Physiology Student Emily McGaugh Wins People's Choice in 3MT Competition

Congratulations to Emily McGaugh, a PhD candidate in Professor Cristina Nostro’s lab, who won the People’s Choice Award at the 2021 U of T Three Minute Thesis (3MT®) finals on Wednesday March 31st. 
Apr 7 / 2021

Winners of the 3M Thesis Postdoctoral Fellows Competition

First place: Dr. Augustine Joshua Devasahayam, Toronto Rehabilitation Institute The overarching aim of my PhD work was to develop an optimal exercise training method that can improve the ability to walk with minimal fatigue for those who had moderate to severe Multiple Sclerosis (MS)-related disability.
Apr 6 / 2021

Silent No More

Author: Prof. Fei-Fei Liu, Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology and Prof. Lisa Robinson, Vice Dean, Strategy and Operations, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
Apr 1 / 2021

Undergraduate Alumni Diana Inaam Nakib, Immunology

Student name: Diana Inaam Nakib Supervisor: Sonya MacParland, Scientist, Toronto General Hospital Research Institute (TGHRI), Assistant Professor, Departments of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology (LMP) and Immunology, U of T
Mar 29 / 2021


GLSE @ U of T
Eid Mubarak to all those celebrating! How will you be celebrating Eid?
GLSE @ U of T
Marina Musa named 2021 Charles H. Best Fellow
GLSE @ U of T
TR Spotlight: Developing a mechanism-based non-antibiotic anti-microbial: challenges and opportunities…