May 16, 2023

Congratulations to our Newest Undergraduate Student Leadership Award Recipients

Adam Bai, Britney Feng and Adrian Tanjala
2023 RHSE Undergraduate Student Leadership Award recipients, Adam Bai, Britney Feng (not pictured) and Adrian Tanjala
By Sarah McMahon

The Office of the Vice Dean, Research and Health Science Education (RHSE), at the Temerty Faculty of Medicine, is pleased to announce this year's Undergraduate Student Leadership Award recipients: Adam Bai, Britney Feng and Adrian Tanjala! We are proud of your wonderful accomplishments! Congratulations!

Each year, RHSE distributes up to three Leadership Awards to outstanding senior, undergraduate students who are enrolled in a Temerty Faculty of Medicine, Arts and Science program. The recipients must demonstrate exceptional university and community leadership and excellence in scholarship. They are required to submit a personal philosophy of leadership and experience statement, along with a letter of recommendation.   

You can learn more about these awards and view current and past recipients and their personal statements on the RHSE website.  

Learn more about RHSE Undergraduate Student Leadership Awards